Citizen of the Year Nomination

The Beaver Dam Chamber of Commerce recognizes a Business, Citizen and a Non-Profit of the Year at the organization's Annual Meeting, held each January. The organizations and individual are recognized for prior years of service or commitment to the community. The Business and Non-Profit of the Year must have their primary or a satellite location physically located within the geographic boundaries of the City of Beaver Dam, or one of the surrounding townships. In order to qualify as a non-profit, an organization must include their federal tax ID number. The Citizen of the Year must either live in the City of Beaver Dam or one of the surrounding townships, or work at a location within the City of Beaver Dam or one of the surrounding townships. Chamber membership is not required to be considered any of the recognitions

Nominee Information

Nominator Information

Please describe why you believe this business, individual or this non-profit is deserving of special recognition by the Chamber of Commerce. No other materials, nor additional pages of description, will be allowed in the review process. All fully completed nominations will be considered. The Annual Selection Committee, made up of past recipients, the chamber President and the chamber Executive Director will recommend the recipients for recognition to the Board of Directors which will ratify those selected for recognition. No individual serving on the Selection Committee, nor the organization they represent, may be eligible to receive any of the recognitions.

Past Recipients

2004 Tom Sandblom
2005 Mike Wissell
2006 John Ralston
2007 John Landdeck
2008 Duane & Kathy Foulkes
2009 Patricia Coe
2010 Jerry & Marcia Rechek
2011 Laura Slosser
2012 Richard Zieman
2013 Mark Killingsworth
2014 Jim Flynn
2015 Rhonda Steiner
2016 John Moser
2017 Bev Beal-Loeck
2018 Jeff & Shirley Kitchen
2019 Mary Fitzgerald